Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation is a form of meditation aimed at a state of mind that is balanced and relaxed. Balancing the chakras in your body are linked to keeping a stable mental and physical wellbeing. Like many other meditation techniques, chakra meditation consists of breathing and relaxation exercises. In order to address this meditation in the correct way it is important to discuss the foundation and purpose of the core chakras first.

What are chakras?

Chakras are centers of energy in our bodies that regulate our mental, physical, emotional and spiritual wellbeing. All chakras are interrelated and work together to achieve inner balance. The chakras combine our feelings and our thinking with our instincts to reach peace of mind and body. The ultimate purpose of chakras is to keep us healthy and happy in all areas of our life.

The 7 core chakras 

There are said to be seven core chakras. Four of which are located in the upper body and oversee our mental health, and three in the lower body that oversee our instincts. All seven chakras are on the spinal column and are linked to specific organs and glands within our bodies.

  • The root chakra

    This is the first chakra, the foundation on which we build our life. Associated element: earth. Location: the base of the spine. Color: red. The root chakra is associated with feelings of security, survival and grounding. It strengthens us to grow and feel safe in pursuing all elements of life.

  • The sacral chakra

    The second chakra, the center of our feelings and sensations. Associated element: water. Location: center of the lower belly. Color: orange. The sacral chakra is definitely the most fun of all chakras since it is all about creativity, sensuality, feelings, relationships, expressions of sexuality and fantasies. When you are able to express yourself creatively, be flexible in life and honor your body you will create your own identity and form yourself and your personality against the world and others. The realm of emotions can give pleasure and allows you to express yourself in a sexual and sensual way. The energy of the sacral chakra is defined by flexibility, fluidness and flow.

  • The solar plexus chakra

    The third chakra, the source of individual strength, ruling over self-esteem. Associated element: fire. Location: upper part of the belly. Color: yellow. The solar plexus chakra is characterized by individual willpower, commitment, mental abilities, and personal power.

  • The heart chakra

    The fourth chakra that represents where spiritual and physical aspirations meet. Associated element: air. Location: center of the chest. Color: green. The heart chakra gives our life color through forgiveness, beauty, love and compassion. This chakra drives on transformation and integration.

  • The throat chakra

    The fifth chakra is all about speaking your inner truth. Associated element: sound. Location: center of the neck at the level of the throat. Color: blue turquoise or aquamarine blue. The throat chakra drives on communication and expression. Having this chakra in balance means you are able to clearly listen to others, while also openly speaking and expressing your own thoughts and emotions.

  • The third-eye chakra

    The sixth chakra, the center of foresight and intuition. Associated element: supreme element (all elements combined). Location: on the forehead, between the eyebrows. Color: purple or bluish purple. The third-eye chakra takes control of your intuition. The purpose of this chakra is to give you a clear picture of the world and drives on imagination and openness.

  • The crown chakra

    The seventh chakra is bigger than yourself. Location: top/crown of the head. Color: most commonly represented as white, but can also be seen as deep purple. The crown chakra represents a higher state of consciousness. It drives on awareness and recognition.

Read more about the history of chakras and the seven chakra system here

Blocked chakras

It can happen that chakras get blocked or disrupted. This results in blocked life energy and in turn causes emotional and/or physical unbalance. A blocked chakra causes energy to get stuck which negatively impacts emotions or feelings and can cause discomfort. To feel calm, happy and safe in life, it is important that the energy can run smoothly and flow freely to the place it’s needed most.

Chakra meditation

Full awareness of the all seven chakras and the organs they are connected with can provide great benefits. Being aware of the different methods of stimulating and strengthening these chakras will bring you positive opportunities to provide well-being and balance. By impacting your seven chakras in the correct way you can establish a harmonious balance within your life.

I offer Trancemedium Readings in which I can tell you the colors I see in your Aura. In this reading I tell you the colors that stand out the most, and also what these colors represent. These colors correspond with the chakra’s as explained above. Book a Trancemedium Reading or read more about Spirit Guides and the spiritual world on my blog.

My readings are for people who already live a conscious life but sometimes want advice and clarity.

Who want to make contact with a deceased loved one or their Spirit Guides. 



"Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your clarifying conversation. You know how to perfectly highlight the subjects that need attention and you are clear and transparent. You know how to fine-tune things. Through your insights I have gained insights about myself. Energy and motivation remain after a conversation with you.

Thank you so much."



"Hello Barbara,

I assume that things are going well for you. I wanted to let you know that all the things you have told me last year have become reality. My compliments, everything you told me what would come my way has happened or is set in motion.
My life vision has changed completely after all shit and challenges. It had to be that way.
I would like to thank you again for your input and you certainly helped me further. I will contact you again this year.



- Ernest